RSS

Time allocated for activity….

06 Jul

( exercise done by Zoey on one of the day)

(exercise done by Chloe )

Above are some of the exercise done by both of the girls during their “homework” time.. I actually allocate 1/2 hours aday as ” homework’  time whereby both the girls will sit still for that 1/2 hours without TV and other entertainment, and do their activity be it writing, drawing or colouring…

I want both the girls get used to the idea that they do have time for games and time for their education. I actually “copy” this from my mom where we are trained since young that we need to study when time allocated for that purpose come. Because of this, I am where I am now.

I don’t pressure the kids during this 1/2 hours… they can do whatever they want be it colouring, drawing , art  etc… as long as that 1/2 hrs they need to be at their desk and doing their activity.. in fact both the girls sometimes doing their work exceeded the time frame that I actually set.. They just continue with their work and finishes their work.. I feel blessed that both the kids like books very much. In fact, I have brought an home education programme which cost me alot for them. I blog about it in my next post…

( Chloe pretended to fall asleep when I want to take photo of her while doing her activity – see the laptop next to Zoey desk.. that is where hubby or me sit to coach them)

 
Comments Off on Time allocated for activity….

Posted by on July 6, 2010 in Chloe, Zoey

 

Comments are closed.

 
