RSS

Another month to…

31 May

 

Zoey’s 5th Birthday…So fast time flies… it is just look like a dream the day I delivered her almost 5 years ago..

One thing that I noticed about Zoey are she loves book so much. Every day if  she does not have a homework, we will have our story book time where I will teach her to read her favourate book – The Dora Explorer which I brought one full set from her kinder. She loves it and in fact she recognised some word now ie ” this, is, it, no, not, I, am etc”.

Her mandarin also improved some much ie ,she can know speak in a string word or sentences now. We have implemented that Daddy MUST speak to her in mandarin so that she know how to speak in that language. She can even argued with her daddy in mandarin one day on our way to do  our household shopping. Because the fact that i dont’ speak in mandarin, and Zoey knew about this, she now communicate in Mandarin with daddy should she want something that i against. See how cheeky is my lil girl now…

I brought an ipod touch for myself but somehow it is now landed with the girls, both the girl have one – Chloe ones was given by her yiyi.. both claims that the ipod touch belong to them and we dont even have a chance to play with it. I however not allowed them to play on week day and they  can only allowed to play with this gadget during school holiday and weekend. They knew the rule and very seldom they will ask me for this during the weekday. I find somehow the ipod touch application quite useful especially it does have some application suitable for the kids ie the colouring, the phonic education ( i do learn about phonic from this application) and spelling and the math and so on. I screen through the application before I download the application into the Ipod. In fact, Chloe too learn alot from this gadget, she learn about colour, the animal, and so on from the application. Quite useful and informational for the kids and myself. Now am thinking to get myself an Ipad when it is launched in Malaysia. I knew hubby will get “high up to sky” when he read this.

We have plan to have Zoey’s 5th birthday @ her kinder this year since she have upfront already told me that she want to have it as a present. In fact, almost every month she celebrated her friend birthday in school…

 

 
Comments Off on Another month to…

Posted by on May 31, 2010 in Chloe, Zoey

 

Comments are closed.

 
