RSS

what a long long…

07 May

weekend for me…

All start with Zoey contracting the Viral infection on her throat on Friday evening leaving her with a very high  fever and we at that time somehow knew that she will be going to have very bad sore throat … there goes my labour day holiday and sunday. We stayed back home and me being nothing to do on a sat and sun, have been keeping myself busy with my beading and some office work while both the girls enjoying their time with their ipod. On sunday, Zoey gets better in the morning and since we make a promised to her that if she drink a lot of water, we will bring her out to Iutama since I need to get hair trim and also they are bored being locked for 2 days. However, while we preparing to goes out, the fever returned. This time quite high and we immediately gave her the fever medication and we abort our plan to go out.

However, to my horror, when I woke up to check on Zoey, I noticed that Chloe was a lil bit restless and I just simply touch her forehead and immediately i noticed that she having fever and I checked on her with my termometer, the fever reached as high as 38.5 . I take an emergency leave on that day and immediately brought her to the GP for checking. Upon checking, the Doc noticed that her throat have some white dot and immediately the doc checked on her palm and feet. We were informed that maybe Chloe got infected with the HFM virus. Since we are quite worry, we bring her back to her Paed Doc – Dr Musa @ DSH for 2nd opinion. Same diagnose as the GP doc. Chloe was on antibiotic and her fever never subside eventhough she have her fever medication. She was so cracky and restless and refuse to have my mom or my maid to carry her. She stick to me like a koala bear and want us to carry her to sleep and was crying and keep saying “pain pain”. Nothing much that i can do for her except tried to soothed her. How I wish that I can take away the pain!!

Now, Chloe was recovering although her appetite have gone. she still refused to take her meal unless she get scolding from us. I just hope she will recovered soon…

 
Comments Off on what a long long…

Posted by on May 7, 2010 in Chloe, Zoey

 

Comments are closed.

 
